WI - Priest With Prostate Problem Kicked Out Of Waterpark

Filly

KICKING AND SHINING
Reaction score
Father Patrick Umberger had a season pass to a children's themed water park. While there he repeatedly followed little boys into the men's room. Eagle eyed employees of Noah's Ark called the cops.

O.K. so this was last year. The diocese said he had a prostate problem. The cops said he had child *advertiser censored* on his computer. Busted. Still he was allowed to keep on Priesting until he just got indicted.

So why would a grown man have a pass to a kid's themed water park? If he had this pee problem did he have to go during Mass? Hello!

http://www.jsonline.com/features/religion/98648789.html

Excellent! Father Pat's Place.

http://frpat.com/frpat.htm

Oh the irony. Click on his "Read My Story Why I Became A Priest"

Also he's computer saavy and self-taught. Interesting. He runs a bunch of websites for the Church.

Snipped from above article ... For crying out loud !!

He was also a Scoutmaster. During his teaching years he was a Lector at Church. In the Fall of 1976, after four years of teaching Instrumental and Vocal Music in Wisconsin and Iowa,

Father Pat is involved in ministering to the people of his parish, young and old alike. teaching weekly at Saint Pat's School and eating lunch with them every day he can. In September of 2006 Father Pat was appointed Bishop LIstecki appointed Father Pat Chaplain to Aquinas Middle School in La Crosse. He continues to serve as Pastor of Saint Patrick Parish in Onalaska and is deeply involved in teaching and the daily life of the 206 students of Saint Patrick School as well as the 450 students in Saint Patrick's Religious Education Program..

Father Umberger is sponsoring a trip to Ireland in October. Now, I wonder what happens there? Can he still go? Will people go with him? If he can't go will folks get their money back?