1054 users online (211 members and 843 guests)  

Websleuths News

Page 1 of 70 1 2 3 11 51 ... LastLast

State v Bradley Cooper 04-20-2011

Let's get on with it, Boys and Girls!

All posts, unless attributed, are "just my humble opinion," and they are to remain here in Websleuths and are not to be used elsewhere. Thank you.

This blessed plot, this earth, this realm, this England.
    William Shakespeare, King Richard II

The Angel of the Waters, Bethesda Terrace, Central Park, New York City

As a newbie here, I made the early morning HT run today. We've got cinnamon and hot cross buns today, enough to share. Should be an interesting day.

Looking forward to hearing more from Mr. Ward today. (And seriously looking into ways to beef up my wireless network security!)

I don't know if I'm up for a whole lot of whining this morning. My bones and joints ache from gardening yesterday. Is 'little K' the only *questioner* on their team? Perhaps someone with a less-grating voice & style. Remember all those experts who took quite a bashing to their reputations after the OJ trial? I think that was the beginning of the down-turn for Henry Lee. I mean, who can put much store in the testimony of those who used their knowledge to get a cold-blooded murderer *off*?

Because it may not be apparent to some, I'd like to point out that there is more going on with the discussion than "is BC guilty or not?". Those questioning the pros case and evidence are not necessarily supportive of the defendent, and vice versa. I think most level-headed posters on here have an interest in seeing justice served - even at the cost of an outcome which may contradict a personal belief of G or NG.

1) I believe BC is guilty, and the state has presented a strong case and dispelled any reasonable doubt.
    2) I believe BC is guilty, the state has presented an adequate case to dispel any reasonable doubt.