776 users online (133 members and 643 guests)  

Websleuths News

IN - Grandmother accused of severely burning boys' tongues

http://www.fox59.com/news/wxin-shirl...umn?hpt=ju_bn5

, the boys, ages 6 and 3, were visiting their grandmother, 56-year-old Shirley Hagerman When the boys were returned to their foster parents, they reported their grandmother had burned their tongues.

Who DOES that? Honestly. I don't understand people.
    “Justice cannot be for one side alone, but must be for both.” - Eleanor Roosevelt

In no way should any of my statements be construed as legal opinion or advice. While I am a lawyer, I am not a verified poster here at WS. The above statement(s) are an expression of my personal opinion, for entertainment purposes only, and copyright.

Well I gues we know why gramma wasn't a suitable foster for the boys dont we?
    Websleuths now on Facebook

Welcome to all new members. Thank you for joining the conversation. Please take a moment to become familiar with the TOS and rules, etiquette and information.

mni wiconi - Lakota for Water is Life.

There's a meanness in this world.

WTH is going on with so many worthless people hurting helpless little children. Even when it comes down to physically abusing their own child/grandchild. How can they do this stuff.

I hope the boys won't need surgery for the burns. I could go into a long first hand account of being someone who needed surgery on their tongue as a child, and well up into my 20s, it's a rough and painful road to travel. I hope they will be ok.
    Anything worth dewing, is worth dewing well!
    Proud parent of 3 rescued schnauzers

Etilema is offline Being kind to the cruel results in being cruel to the kind.
    Quote Originally Posted by Dewey2Me1MoThyme View Post