Someone asked me to repost this here. I'm new to this web site, it kept coming up with articles about Michael Jackson so I finally decided to join and post a few messages. I am a victim's advocate who goes to court during the Michael Jackson trial to support this victim and all victims of abuse and to bring awareness to the issue.

Originally Posted by Sofia
When I first came here I said that I had been looking on line for a Michael Jackson fan site because of them posting a name of a victim. There is another child sexual abuse case going on right now in our county. It involves a man named Druyan Byrne. I think I spelled that right. He was a drama theater teacher who has been charged with abusing a girl, and Ron Zonen said they found a video tape in the trash of him having sex with another minor. Another girl who is now and adult I think is also accusing him. There was an article in the paper about the D.A. revoking this guy's bail because he gave the name to this website and they posted her full name on their site. They gave the website 24 hours to take it off. I am a very calm and rational person but this really made me angry! How can these Michael Jackson fans justify putting the name of a little girl out there like that. The story also said that a videographer had shown up with Byrne to videotape his preliminary hearing. I wonder if it might be a Jackson fan because they have someone who comes with their camera all the time. It's just mean and sick to try to put a kid through that, when she's doing something so hard! How can someone live with themselves??
10-14-04

Prosecutor wants former teacher jailed
Man allegedly put name of girl in sex case on web site
Dawn Hobbs
Santa Barbara News Press

A county prosecutor wants a former theater arts instructor accused of having sex with a 15 year old student put behind bars and his bail doubled because the 40 year old man allegedly posted the student's name on a Michael Jackson Web site.