1290 users online (223 members and 1067 guests)  

Websleuths News

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Houston Hotel Fire 5/31/13 - Firefighters Deceased

http://www.chron.com/news/houston-te...st-4566085.php

Four firefighters die in 5-alarm hotel fire in southwest Houston

Four firefighters died in a five-alarm blaze that broke out at a restaurant Friday afternoon along U.S. 59 in southwest Houston, according to the mayor's office.

"I can confirm four firefighters have passed away, and we cannot release their names at this juncture," said HFD Chief Terry Garrison, who was meeting with families of the fallen.

Five firefighters were also reported injured, two critically, while fighting the blaze

- - - - - -
    I'm a wife of a firefighter. There have been too many firefighter deaths and injuries this year.
    Love you, Littlest Little!

My condolences to the families of these brave souls.

IF my local news is correct, they said more firefighters are still "missing."

Ugh.

My only sibling is a FF and this hurts all FFs. So sorry for Houston's loss. Rest in Peace, Heroes. God bless their families and fellow FFs. Prayers for the FFs that are hospitalized for a speedy recovery. Please God, let there be no other victims.

http://www.khou.com/news/local/Smoke...209685011.html

Just saw and update that the missing have now been found. Since that is all that it says, I'm assuming that is good news and they're okay.

Their bodies hv been found in the rubble. They are dead, not missing. Khou, five thrty pm.
    Dont Be A Sheep

Oh my goodness. This is terrible. My thoughts and prayers for their family and friends.

As the wife of a 20-year Captain (on duty as I type)...this story def caught my attention...moved me to post my sentiments of sorrow.

God bless these fallen firefighters...
    May their families find comfort in their heroic duties, served at the ultimate cost.
    Peace is flowing like a river,
    Flowing out through you and me,
    Spreading out into the desert,