711 users online (94 members and 617 guests)  

Websleuths News

NC - James Joseph Hipp, 26, Garner, 19 April 2015

During a news conference around 7 a.m., authorities said they are searching for 26-year-old James Joseph Hipp, who they believe was trying to harm himself.

They said clues were found in his vehicle after a Garner police officer spotted a suspicious car in the area on Sunday.

http://abc11.com/news/missing-person...garner/671447/

http://www.wral.com/missing-person-s...rner/14592955/

Last edited by megan1984; 04-20-2015 at 10:12 AM.

Hi everyone, I'm a newbie when it comes to making new threads, so hopefully I did an OK job on this one. Had to post this because this is a local case for me. I take my daughter to this park often where his vehicle was found.

There were no updates about this on the local noon news so I got curious and drove out to the park. It is still closed. I only saw one police car parked behind the gates at the entrance. There were also a couple of ATVs out in the area. I saw a couple police searching along the water line of the lake.
    This lack of info (what was the evidence they found in his car that led them to believe he could hurt himself?) on the case has gotten me very curious. Think I'll try to listen to the police scanners next to try to find out anything else.

James Hipp is still considered an endangered missing person. Ground search has been completed at the park where Hipp's car was found. Water search has been suspended due to bad weather and will resume in the morning.

http://www.garnernc.gov/Departments/...medium=twitter

James Hipp is still missing. The park re-opened today as police continued the water search in Lake Benson. The search had to end early because of equipment issues, but will start again in the morning.