CA CA - Corona, Wht/Hsp Fem UP6964, 35-50, hits by cars on I-15, Sep'09

tifflee

Reaction score
I'm not good with post mortem photos so seeking some opinions here. Does anyone see a resemblance between this UID:

Warning! Post mortem photo at this NamUs link
: https://identifyus.org/en/cases/6964

and this missing person? http://www.charleyproject.org/cases/s/sewell_lorileigh.html

I'm a bit thrown off because Charley Project lists NamUs as a source, but I can't find this missing person's profile up. Presumably she was found and the NamUs profile taken down?

For those who don't want to click on the UID's NamUs link, here is her sketch next to the missing person's photographs:

sewell_lorileigh.jpg
sewell_lorileigh2.jpg

Things that caught my eye:
  • Race, age range, and weight seemed within plausible ranges.
  • The MP may be homeless while the UID may be a transient.
  • The UID had a slight mustache and there might be a hint of one in the MP's photographs.
  • The MP was last seen June 2, 2008 while the UID was struck by cars on September 20, 2009.

Things that are a stretch:
  • The MP's profile is no longer up on NamUs.
  • The MP disappeared from Greensboro, NC while the UID was found in Corona, CA.

It almost looks like the MP doesn't have any of her teeth but it could just be the shape of her mouth. I think there is a pretty strong resemblance between them though.

Wish there was a front instead of above view to see if her nose is crooked.

Also lori has a court case here: http://www.courtsentry.com/arrest+or+warrants/Lorileigh+Sewell .. i don't know what date cause I don't want to join.

They do look very similar.

On the namus page under clothing it says "Light blue denim pants (Gloria Vanderbilt size 12) "

Wouldn't those be really spendy pants? ( I don't know anything about fashion..)