786 users online (115 members and 671 guests)  

Websleuths News

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

FL - Kenneth Gautier, 20, Ruskin, 1 May 1975

https://www.findthemissing.org/en/cases/33291/7/
    http://www.doenetwork.org/cases/4881dmfl.html
    http://www.nampn.org/cases/gautier_kenneth_lee.html

Added to NamUs 4/11/16. Dentals and fingerprints not available; initial inquiry underway for DNA.

The date missing differs; Doe says May 1st, NamUs says June 1st, Nampn says May/June. I put May in the Title so as not to rule out possible matches in case they were found in May '75.
    Proverbs 19:17

Buckskin Girl - Facebook page - Websleuths thread
    Arroyo Grande Jane Doe - Facebook page - Websleuths thread

Thanks for adding this, Springrain. I wanted to when he popped into NamUs and didn't find a page for him, but didn't know how, or if I even have the ability to add people. I'm still learning the ropes.
    I went looking for possible matches but nothing popped out at me. There are a lot of UIDs in Florida (all over, actually) with little to no information available, which is very sad.
    All you need is love and. . . .(fill in the blank)

I'm frustrated as I haven't been able to find anything about Kenneth, apart from the links I posted above. Anyway, I found a UID I think might be a good match.

http://doenetwork.org/cases/1183umfl.html
    Killed in FL in summer 1975. He had long hair like Kenneth, and I think there's a fair resemblance. Broward County is about 3 1/4 hours away from Ruskin. That isn't too bad of a distance. I wrote more about it on 1183UMFL's thread.

ETA: Side by side of Kenneth and UID.

Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Springrain; 04-16-2016 at 04:04 AM.

I looked at that one in NamUs, but dismissed it because they put the probable time of death was listed from 1973-1975, but that doesn't mean much I'm finding out.