975 users online (187 members and 788 guests)  

Websleuths News

MO - Woman Stole Nurse's ID/Info, Worked 3 mo. in Hosp ICU w Elder Psych Pts.

Per article*
    A St. Louis Alexius Hosp, Nov 2016-Feb 2017.

Samantha Rivera 35 y/o was not R.N. in any state, not a nursing school grad.
    Made lofty claims re education & experience.
    Had similar 'prob in N.M.

http://www.stltoday.com/news/local/c...576ceaa40.html
    Last edited by Tricia; 05-15-2017 at 12:58 AM.

How in the heck did she work so long without getting caught? There had to be massive red flags.
    Six-year-old Shannon Sherrill disappeared from her front yard in Thorntown, Indiana in October, 1986. Someone knows where she is......

http://www.websleuths.com/forums/sho...annon+sherrill

This is frightening on so many levels!

Sent from my SM-G928T using Tapatalk

FYI this is the hospital where the exorcism upon which The Exorcist is based actually occurred.

Related??? IDK....

Wow. I worked as a psych NP before I had kids and if somebody told me I had to work in the ICU I would absolutely pee my pants.

This woman is scary and multiple people dropped the ball big time by hiring this woman.

I would love to be a fly on the wall at the MO Board of Nursing hearing about this!
    Six-year-old Shannon Sherrill disappeared from her front yard in Thorntown, Indiana in October, 1986. Someone knows where she is......

Quote Originally Posted by meanmaryjean View Post
    I would love to be a fly on the wall at the MO Board of Nursing hearing about this!
    IIUC - and not saying I do - gen'ly these st. prof-licensing boards do not have authority to 'do anything' to a person (formerly) employed in nursing position as she was. If not licensed, bd cannot suspend, revoke, impose restrictions, etc.