743 users online (82 members and 661 guests)  

Websleuths News

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

CA - Police: Mom Watched, Encouraged Gang Rape

Authorities called it one of the worst rape cases they could recall.

Seven gang members and three female associates were charged Monday with raping a woman as the mother of one suspect allegedly watched and encouraged the assault, authorities said.

The 23-year-old victim was targeted because her boyfriend had angered members of the Anaheim gang, authorities said.

She was lured into a hotel room by a female gang associate at a Feb. 23 party then sexually assaulted over a seven-hour period, Anaheim police Chief John Welter said.

He called it "one of the worst rapes I've seen in my 35 years experience."

Authorities identified the 38-year-old "gang mother" as Connie Herrera Retana and her son as 18-year-old Martin Carlos Delgado. Police said the victim was lured into the room and beaten by 23-year-old Jolean Disbrow.

More at link: http://www.wjactv.com/news/7990223/detail.html

Anaheim police are still looking for Oscar Jose Barajas, who goes by the name “Sporty,” for allegedly participating in the rape of a 23-year-old woman.

The 23-year-old victim was lured to a room where a female gang member, Jolean Disbrow, allegedly beat the woman and encouraged a group of young men to rape, orally copulate and digitally penetrate her over a seven-hour period.

http://cbs2.com/local/local_story_072201505.html

I've just read about this in the news.

i'm speechless. really.

Quote Originally Posted by Floh
    I've just read about this in the news.

i'm speechless. really.
    Me too, I dont even know how to respond.

I'm speechless. How awful.

Words fail me, even not-nice words.