Lauren

Former Member
Reaction score
Website
Visit site
Too many divorces going around.

Matt LeBlanc & Wife To Divorce

March 30, 2006

ET has confirmed that MATT LeBLANC, of "Friends" fame, and his wife MELISSA are divorcing.

"Melissa and Matt LeBlanc have decided to end their marriage of three years," a statement on behalf of the couple reads. "The dissolution is amicable. They remain devoted parents and friends. For the sake of their family, they ask that their privacy be respected at this time."

http://et.tv.yahoo.com/newslink/14335/

Wow, this is a shocker. They dated for several years before marrying, and they didn't seem to be real into the H'wood scene. Maybe they can work it out.

I used to work in the sports and entertainment industry for several years. I always heard stories that Matt was gay and his wife was his beard. In fact, I heard they even lived in separate wings of their house.

What no way. They haven't even been married that long. And, didn't they also have a baby together, pretty recently? That is sad news. Why can't people just stay in love...boohoo! It' not that hard I don't think, but I'm not a movie star either, so what do I know! :banghead:

Masterj said:
I used to work in the sports and entertainment industry for several years. I always heard stories that Matt was gay and his wife was his beard. In fact, I heard they even lived in separate wings of their house.
Good Lord, say it isn't so! :eek:

NewMom2003 said:
I guess everyone in Hollywood is divorcing these days!
It seems to be contagious. Stay far far away! :angel:

I remember something about their baby being born with some sort of incurable illness. I imagine that was stressful.

I also heard that rumor that he was gay. These days nothing would surprise me. I remember how devastated I was when I found out Georg Michael was gay.....