1118 users online (237 members and 881 guests)  

Websleuths News

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

MO - Cynthia Colleen Allegro, 31, Independence, 12 Feb 1982

This is another local case from Independence, MO, where I live. I wonder if the boyfriend is missing too? It dosen't say and I am not good at the investigation stuff....

http://www.doenetwork.org/cases/520dfmo.html
    Last edited by SheWhoMustNotBeNamed; 05-05-2010 at 12:39 AM. Reason: updated doe network link

I've wondered about that too. I'm in the St Louis area so this case had caught my eye before. It doesn't say anything about the boyfriend at all.

I tried some searches on local newspapers but they dont go back that far in archives on-line. I found a few links on google, but they all had the same info.

I am new to this so is there something else I can try? I don't have transportation(plus I have 3 kids-1 in a wheelchair) so I have to do it all online. Help? Anyone?

web search

I also did a simple web search. I tried some variations on the name such as leaving out the middle name. I include results here but I do not make the determination that they are related to the missing person. The name showed in the results and so I post those results for people to review and draw their own conclusions.

Cynthia Colleen Allegro
    Colleen Allegro
    Cynthia Allegro

http://www.kcpd.org/kcpd2004/missing...le/allegro.htm
    http://www.kcpd.org/kcpd2004/indexmissingpersons.htm

. . .Neil Allan, Patti Allan,
    Kenneth Allan-Jones, Carole Allard, Rosalind
    Allaway,Tom Allday, Cynthia Allegro . . .
    The name bolded was in a PDF file which also said:
    . . .Membership Relations
    Equity
    Guild House
    Upper St Martin’s Lane
    London WC2H 9EG
    Email: mhood@equity.org.uk Tel: 020 7670 0266
    Before its reform in 1996, Equity’s Honourable Withdrawal scheme allowed Equity members to take an unlimited