609 users online (53 members and 556 guests)  

Websleuths News

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Anniegirl is offline Have you ever thrown a fist full of glitter in the air?

Woman delivers 14 pound premature baby!

~~~

'I have found the paradox, that if you love until it hurts, there can be no more hurt, only more love' . Mother Teresa

Add me on Facebook: annie51467@yahoo.com

same thing happened to my baby sister's baby girl, due largely to my sister developing gestational diabetes.

Thank Goodness for C-sections!

One Big Girl!!!

I was a labor and Delivery nurse for 10 years. I had a 16 yo girl once deliver a 15lb 6oz baby the natural way. You wanna talk about big. No one had a clue that this baby was so big.

I'm no expert here, so forgive the question, but wouldn't this woman have had to have eaten quite a bit for the baby to get so big. Especially since they said after birth the baby didn't gain as much weight as most newborns do???

SewingDeb is offline "Sorry, I'm not qualified to land the plane."
    Usually the excess eating adds weight to the mother rather than the baby and the mom is left with the excess weight to lose after giving birth. I wonder if this woman did have gestational diabetes during the pregnancy.

Quote Originally Posted by SewingDeb
    Usually the excess eating adds weight to the mother rather than the baby and the mom is left with the excess weight to lose after giving birth. I wonder if this woman did have gestational diabetes during the pregnancy.

I think the baby does get some of that nutrition/food as well. That's why its unhealthy to gain under a certain amount of weight. I'd like to hear how much weight she gained during her pregnancy.

Wow!!!
    That is one big baby !!
    Mine have been 6lbs, 7lbs and 8lbs... I am guessing this one will go about 9lbs - and THAT scares me.... but 14 ??????????????????????????? OUCH

Quote Originally Posted by lisag
    Wow!!!
    That is one big baby !!