10-03-2006, 10:01 PM #1
Ark. Woman Shows Up Drunk at DWI Hearing
LITTLE ROCK (AP) -- A Little Rock woman facing her fifth drunken-driving charge in the span of a year - and third in less than a month - showed up to a court appearance drunk Tuesday morning, a court official said.
Susan Marshall, 55, was arrested for contempt of court after a brief appearance in Little Rock District Court, said chief probation officer Sheila Farley. Marshall later had a blood-alcohol level of 0.147 percent, Farley said. The legal limit for adult drivers in Arkansas is 0.08 percent.
Marshall said she did not drive to her court appearance and had no keys when arrested, Farley said.
Marshall, who had three drunken-driving arrests in September, was taken to Pulaski County Jail. She was scheduled for another court appearance Wednesday, Farley said.
10-03-2006, 10:08 PM #2Inactive
- Join Date
- Dec 2004
- Somewhere over the rainbow
Sadly enough, my brother did the same thing.
It was only his third DUI and he got off with probation. I have no idea how he gets away with the things he does.
10-04-2006, 08:04 AM #3
He's lucky he doesn't live in Florida. FIRST offense is:
6-9 months in jail PLUS
10 days impounded vehicle PLUS
180 days - 1 year license suspension PLUS
Completion of DUI school PLUS
Fine of $150-$500 PLUS
50 hours community service PLUS
$10 fine for each hour of community service you do.
That's just first offense. It goes up from there depending on if a minor was in the car with you, if you get into an accident, destroy property, hurt someone, kill someone, etc.FUN... is a renewable resource!