AZ AZ - Maria De Los Angeles Martinez, 17, Phoenix, 13 Oct 1990

Nocgirl

Reaction score
This did not get very much coverage but details are a little creepy. She advertised for a babysitting job at a local radio station and a man came and picked her up and she has not been seen again. Does anyone know anything else? I cannot believe she did not tell her parents where she was going or who she had been corresponding with. Her name was Maria De Los Angeles Martinez.

http://www.missingkids.com/missingk...NCMC&seqNum=1&caseLang=en_US&searchLang=en_US

This reminds me of another case. A girl put up an advertisement to babysit, went to meet a man who called her with a job, and was never seen again. I can't remember the girl's name or even the state where she disappeared. I'm sure they're not related, but the babysitting angle reminded me.

I graduated in '87, and I babysat all through the 80s. Back then, I would get calls from people I didn't know all the time who had heard of me from their friends. I would go to their homes, or they would pick me up if they lived out of my neighborhood. All I would say to my parents is a quick "I'm going to babysit" as I left the house. Nothing ever happened, but it strikes me how much times have changed.

This reminds me of another case. A girl put up an advertisement to babysit, went to meet a man who called her with a job, and was never seen again. I can't remember the girl's name or even the state where she disappeared. I'm sure they're not related, but the babysitting angle reminded me.

I graduated in '87, and I babysat all through the 80s. Back then, I would get calls from people I didn't know all the time who had heard of me from their friends. I would go to their homes, or they would pick me up if they lived out of my neighborhood. All I would say to my parents is a quick "I'm going to babysit" as I left the house. Nothing ever happened, but it strikes me how much times have changed.