777 users online (178 members and 599 guests)  

Websleuths News

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

UK - Tiffany Hirst, 3, dies of extreme neglect, Sheffield, 28 Sept 2007

I read this today and the image of the little girl staring out the window tore at me. This is my first time starting a thread so I hope I have done the link to the article right.
    http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/arti...sted-room.html

This is horrible! Poor little girl never had a chance once stepdad arrived. RIP little Tiffany!

Quote Originally Posted by Ciara View Post
    I read this today and the image of the little girl staring out the window tore at me. This is my first time starting a thread so I hope I have done the link to the article right.
    These two monsters should be starved to death and they got off with barely anything on neglect charges. This poor baby. I wish I was there to hold her and care for her. I can't imagine what was going through her little mind.

Sentences for crimes over here are a joke full stop...they never get what they deserve

Quote Originally Posted by Ciara View Post
    Welcome, Ciara. What an awful story. My prayers for this family.

I have no words....

Praying for her soul and God will love her FOREVER in Heaven.

Rosco

Thankyou Southcitymom

They had a baby also, I hope they never get their hands on it!

VB

That poor poor little girl. I just cant understand how people can purposely do this to a child.

Hi Ciara, you did a good job posting that link. A tragedy. The man only got a neglect charge because his new job had kept him from home 12 hours a day? He had only started the job a few weeks before the little girl died. It took more than a few weeks for this poor child to get in that condition.

Beetles? That's frightening. Poor baby.

Not only was she starved of love, but the couple also denied her food and water.

Why do I read this stuff? I am yet again, disgusted with humanity!

LOOK at the children in your path