1340 users online (248 members and 1092 guests)  

Websleuths News

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Do you think this is art?

I think it looks bloody stupid and wouldnt want to look out my window and see it.
    http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/arti...phone-box.html
    Rest in Peace Baby P xx

It looks ridiculous.

Its right in the middle of a village and if u knew what these villages look like over here you would realise JUST how out of place and an eyesore this type of stupid "art" looks Kiki. Its one thing preserving the telephone boxes but preserve them in the right setting. That just looks minging!!!
    Rest in Peace Baby P xx

Quite the phallic symbol erected there. It's ugly!!!

Must be a joke.....

Not the kind of art I appreciate.

Well, I'm obviously in the minority here, and I like reading all of the different opinions, but as an artist, I think it is just fine. I wouldn't personally buy it for my house, and it doesn't employ the elements and principles that would cause me to consider it GOOD art, but I encourage a conscious effort to create. I don't think it is offensive at all.