Page 1 of 36 1234567891011 ... LastLast

Thread: All About Chloroform#2

Hybrid View

All About Chloroform#2

The first thread has 42 pages to it. Can one of the mods please lock it?

Thanks,

Salem
    Last edited by JBean; 09-09-2008 at 08:28 PM.

Originally posted by JBean: Just to help in these situations, at the top of each thread is a functuion called search this thread. Often you can put in a key term and see what pops up within this thread only. Try doing a search on the word *level* and see if any results produce useful information to you.
    Just my helpful hint of the day

JBean - thank you for this tip. I'm still learning my way around here

OKAY - back to chloroform. I read in the other thread much discussion about whether or not the maggots and flys would survive under chloroform and it seems the general consenus it that they would not. BUT would they survive if they were in the plastic trash bag? It seems to me that the maggots were in the trash bag that was thrown away.

I think this is a key issue as to when the chloroform was used.

Salem

I'm pretty sure it was said there were flies in the trunk, that escaped when trunk was opened at the tow lot. I did a forum search and there are many references, but I don't have a link the original statement.

Quote Originally Posted by treeseeker View Post
    I'm pretty sure it was said there were flies in the trunk, that escaped when trunk was opened at the tow lot. I did a forum search and there are many references, but I don't have a link the original statement.
    yes there was, including bug entemology and apparently the flies that came out at the lot when they opened the trunk and found the pizza box and the trash bag (was discared oiver the fence-later recovered by police) were sceond generation flies according to some bug research.

Quote Originally Posted by Friptzap View Post