Will Casey's Age Impact the Outcome Of her Trial and Sentencing?

frenchvixen

Reaction score
I'm new to this thread and have been lurking around and reading as much as I can. After Casey was indicted, I became concerned that some jury members (especially women) may have a problem sentencing her to life because of her age. I don't even know if there has even been a young woman put to death close to Casey's age.

This may concern an jury member (and there is always one of those on the jury) who feels she is guilty but does not have 100% (body) proof that she did this.

I'm new to this thread and have been lurking around and reading as much as I can. After Casey was indicted, I became concerned that some jury members (especially women) may have a problem sentencing her to life because of her age. I don't even know if there has even been a young woman put to death close to Casey's age.

This may concern an jury member (and there is always one of those on the jury) who feels she is guilty but does not have 100% (body) proof that she did this.
I would be inclined to agree with you except for one thing. KC's own words in taped calls are going to wipe a lot of that sympathy out. IMO she is not a sympathetic character.
I think she has painted herself as such a monster that it is going to overshadow her age. Actually,the fact that she never broke down and truly had outward concern for Caylee is going to overshadow everything.

jmho of course.

ETA: I am opposed to the death penalty so I wouldn't be able to put her to death anyway..but that is why I would never be allowed to serve on that jury.

This is my thoughts on this..

I was on a murder trial about 10 years ago