1124 users online (228 members and 896 guests)  

Websleuths News

Page 1 of 8 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Meter Reader To Give First Interview On Good Morning America

This is my first time starting a thread ... not sure you guys know this yet, or if this should be put somewhere else but, thought it was important.

"The Orange County meter reader who found the remains of Caylee last month is scheduled to appear on 'Good Morning America' tomorrow, the man's lawyer told the Orlando Sentinel."

Also talking about his traveling expenses being paid, but won't comment on if he's going to be paid for interview. Saying how much he makes and that he lost his wife to cancer recently, and was drained both emotionally and financially.

Also commenting that it would be nice if he were compensated for all of this, and that it would be well deserving.

Also, thought this was very interesting!

"Payment could come later for R.K, who is considering selling limited licensing of the photo of the area where the remains were located, Evans said. A copy has been turned over to Orange County officials.

It has not yet been purchased.
    "

Does this mean that he TOO is making money off of this? Or am I not understanding about the 'photo'?

http://www.orlandosentinel.com/news/...,1156882.story

I started this thread, so that we could discuss after RK's interview tomorrow morning.

What do you guys think of the part about him selling limited licensing of the photo of the area where the remains were located? Any comments on that?
    Last edited by aprilshowers; 01-13-2009 at 08:36 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by aprilshowers View Post
    This is my first time starting a thread ... not sure you guys know this yet, or if this should be put somewhere else but, thought it was important.

"The Orange County meter reader who found the remains of Caylee last month is scheduled to appear on 'Good Morning America' tomorrow, the man's lawyer told the Orlando Sentinel."