Roy Kronk has to start paying legal bills to maintain privacy

Egoslayer

Reaction score
The county employee who found the body of Caylee Anthony might soon have to start paying his own legal bills. Until now, Orange County has been paying a law firm to represent former meter reader Roy Kronk.

So far, the county has paid more than $7,500 dollars. It was an effort to help Kronk maintain privacy.

Wednesday, a county watchdog group told Eyewitness News that's excessive.

Source: WFTV
http://www.wftv.com/news/18641180/detail.html#-

Isn't there an attorney in Orlando who will help Mr, Kronk on a pro bono basis, for pete's sake?! :waitasec:

No good deed goes unpunished...

Maybe I should cool off before I comment! $7,500.00 is excessive? Maybe, but compare that to how much it's going to cost the good tax paying people of Florida (for which I am a resident of) for KC's trial, that money is chump change!

Maybe I should cool off before I comment! $7,500.00 is excessive? Maybe, but compare that to how much it's going to cost the good tax paying people of Florida (for which I am a resident of) for KC's trial, that money is chump change!

Never mind her 3 hots and a cot for the next who knows how many years...oh, and there's talk of a college education. Health care, dental care :banghead:
:behindbar::furious::behindbar::furious:

What has an attorney done for him that could cost $7500? Is this an instance of an attorney seeing the county coffers open and helping himself? I am still not sure why Mr. Kronk needs an attorney. If I was him I would have issued a statement saying that I, at the request of LE, will not discuss anything. I would have simply gone to work in the new office and gone home. I would not hang out in the front yard with a hammer or yell at and push pedestrians.