1108 users online (243 members and 865 guests)  

Websleuths News

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

How do you deal with not knowing?

I am a problem-solver by nature and by trade. I usually can't rest until problems presented are neatly packaged and wrapped up nicely with a bow. I am having trouble with the fact that we may never know what really happened to Caylee. It's driving me crazy, and I think it's what brings me back here day after day looking for the latest news. I'm just not used to facing the possibility that these cases are sometimes never resolved.

I know this isn't the first case like this in history, but it is the first for me. For those of you who have been through this before, how do you cope with not knowing? How do you know when to quit looking for clues, if ever?

How do you feel good about the "killer" being jailed for life, when there is no way of knowing what happened for sure? Don't get me wrong, I personally believe in KC's guilt just as much as the rest of you, but without knowing what really happened

So, back to my original point - I think I'll still feel like this is an unsolved case, even if KC is convicted and jailed. (based on the evidence we have today). Will you?

Arrow

You deal with the anxiety by resigning yourself to the fact you may never know all the details. I would love to know exactly how JonBenet Ramsey and Laci Peterson were killed, but short of the killer's confessions- one of which is probably dead in JB's case, we may never know exactly how they died. We have our best educated guesses, hunches, dreams/visions and such, and that's it! The dead don't seem to be able to communicate enough to tell us full details...
    We do have a suspect on trial in this case, which is far more justice than JonBenet ever got, so more details of the puzzle may be revealed at trial.
    Last edited by LinasK; 03-09-2009 at 09:25 PM. Reason: Add idea