Thread: Melissa Huckaby.. Death Penalty??

Melissa Huckaby.. Death Penalty??

I am a newbie starting a new thread. Sorry if I did this wrong!

reference to the state of California's Death Penalty...

http://cbs5.com/deathrow/death.row.c....2.760653.html

2. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to snapdragon For This Useful Post:

It appears fine to me!

I believe the charges when proven are sufficient to receive the DP in this case. The crimes are heinous and the punishment should be to the fullest extent the law will allow.

Now, ask me if I think she will ever receive the DP...

Probably not. I would say LWOP is the best we can really hope for at the end of this.
    "WE SEEK FOR THE TRUTH. WE SEEK JUSTICE.
    THE COURTS REQUIRE IT. THE VICTIMS CRY FOR IT
    AND GOD DEMANDS IT!"

A quote spray painted on the wall by search
    and rescue workers, Team 5, at the OKC Bombing site 4-19-1995.

What I post are my opinions only.

4. The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to SeriouslySearching For This Useful Post:

Yeah, I'm with you, SS. If convicted, she'll get LWOP. There will be established circumstances wrt mental illness that will mitigate any death penalty. I doubt they even go after it.

6. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to tapu For This Useful Post:

I am for the death penalty, like me or not..........some people can NEVER be in society again.........this is one.
    MH is as sane as us, she knew right from wrong...........
    I am sick of housing monsters like Scott P, KC, OJ, Manson for all their lives while we build more and bigger prisons to give them private rooms! IMO
    Kyron, HALEIGH, ADJI & Gabriel NEEDS PRAYERS NOW TO FIND THEM!. Zahra & Jonathan in heaven
    Justice for Hailey!!!!
    No Justice for Caylee Marie..........

8. The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to passionflower For This Useful Post: