1164 users online (240 members and 924 guests)  

Websleuths News

Page 1 of 11 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Like it or not, JBR murder a DNA case.

For years, officials and the media have been reporting 'mystery male DNA points to an intruder'. More recently, a DNA test was used as a basis to officially exhonerate the R's as suspects in the case.

JBR murder therfore now seems to be a DNA intruder case.

The DNA fits in well with the other evidence. That is, it is mutually supportive of and not conflicting with evidence that already existed. It was already reported that JBR was sexually assaulted. Sure enough, the DNA is found under the fingernails of both hands, in her underwear mixed with her blood, and on either side of the waistband of her longjohns.

I'm just a layman, but it seems to me that the odds an innocent male managed to get his DNA in these exact places at a child murder scene are astronomically remote. Exponentially more likely is the DNA is owned by an assailant who made more than glove contact, who JBR managed to fight with a bit.

Since nobody has found a handwriting or DNA match in 12 years, I'd venture the 'small foreign faction' part of the RN to probably be true. The DNA then would only be applicible to countries that have shared DNA databases.

Quote Originally Posted by Holdontoyourhat View Post
    I'm just a layman, but it seems to me that the odds an innocent male managed to get his DNA in these exact places at a child murder scene are astronomically remote. Exponentially more likely is the DNA is owned by an assailant who made more than glove contact, who JBR managed to fight with a bit.
    Edited to correct:

I take back my earlier statement. Disagreement is one thing; this was another. I offer no excuse.
    Last edited by SuperDave; 06-04-2009 at 09:44 PM.
    I'm as mad as HELL and I'm NOT gonna take it anymore!.