562 users online (69 members and 493 guests)  

Websleuths News

TX - Son Hugs Mom, Then Stabs Her, Grapevine

Among other things, reading this just made me feel incredibly sad for those involved. I don't know what else to say.

GRAPEVINE, Texas -- Police say a 15-year-old Texas boy stabbed his mother in the back with a 6-inch kitchen knife while pretending to hug her after an argument.

How awful
    Unwritten--I'm undefined... I'm just beginning, the pen's in my hand, ending unplanned..."

How horrible! I'm glad this woman will be ok but her heart must be broken now.

Years ago in the town I lived in a mother was stabbed to death by her grown son who was mentally unbalanced. She was able to get to a neighbors door before she died.

Boyfriends and girlfriends are not Babysitters.
    Just because you want to be with somebody does not mean they will take care of your children.

State of Disbelief. SC
    Wow! Thank God she had her wits about her and locked herself in her bedroom. It will be interesting to see what comes out about this boys history.
    Say what you mean, mean what you say, but don't say it mean.
    We are all just trying to make sense of an unimaginable crime.

As a family member with direct knowledge of this situation, now that things have calmed down a bit, it’s interesting to see that something about this was posted here on WS at the time it occurred. I’d like to thank everyone for keeping their comments appropriate and not speculating or jumping to conclusions. This stands in sharp contrast to numerous ignorant, hurtful, and just plain uncalled-for comments that others in our family have had the misfortune to encounter on other news sites and crime blogs.