GUILTY NH - AH, 14, North Conway, 9 October 2013 - #14

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi -- newbie here. What a great website!

Here's what I'm thinking: Kibby allowed her to leave. If not, he would have freaked out upon finding her missing (tracked her down, left town, etc). If he didn't allow it, her return home wouldn't have been so calm-seeming. So she must have promised him that she would mislead authorities about what happened, including giving the wrong description. I think police purposely released the wrong description as a sign to Kibby that she was keeping her promise, and to keep him unsuspecting of arrest.

Whatever happened, it's really sickening. I haven't seen any mention of his parents in any articles -- who raised this monster?

Chiming in to say I'm here. I haven't been following this case closely, though I did read an article when she first disappeared. What caught my attention was an article about Abby showing up in court this week. I want to see this through.

Just saying "hello" as we await more details of her escape/release and the investigation that lead to capture.

How glad I am for her and her family that she made it home.

This is just my opinion, but I have worked in Hospitals as well as R&D in engineering for biotech and pharma. While not everything falls under regulatory compliance, human waste is infectious waste - let's face it. It may not be required to be packaged as such for disposal, but if I were collecting evidence I would use the boxes anyway, just to distinguish between this type of evidence and inert evidence like electronics, hardware, files, etc. I think it is a good way for forensic technicians to distinguish between which evidence requires bio-caution and which does not. If they were sealed with the closed red bags inside, they would also have to be labeled with all the data required for disposal. These are not for disposal, it's not med waste, there is no red bag.