Found Deceased MO - Titus Tackett, 3, Killarney Shores, 10 Feb 2016

RSBM

Uncanny similarity to baby Deorr's case...

Sent from my Nexus 6 using Tapatalk

I think so, too. And I am getting awfully tired of this sort of crap.

Sent from my fingertips using what remains of my brain.

I can't speak to the actual physical abilities of a person in those temperatures, but I have been teaching kids on the Autism spectrum for 16 years and have had a number of students with sensory issues. I had one student that we had to watch very carefully because he did not seem to feel pain. He slammed his fingers in cupboard doors, cut them on pop cans, etc and the only way you'd know is to see the blood. He never called out, never grimaced, never made a sound. I've had other students who never seemed to notice the cold. Not that I ever took them out without coats or anything but in conversations with parents came to realize that it was a very real possibility (one of the kids used to escape the house when parents were sleeping and never bothered with coats, etc in the winter here in MI). I don't know what the body can/cannot handle from a medical perspective but don't have a problem believing he could have been insensitive to cold/pain IF (and that's a HUGE if) he had a sensory disorder...something that they likely would have known about by this point in his life and something we would have heard about by now.

This^^^^ is what I was referring to subtly. Some people are born where they don't feel hot or cold on their skin. This was an excellent explanation for a possibility, however remote.

This^^^^ is what I was referring to subtly. Some people are born where they don't feel hot or cold on their skin. This was an excellent explanation for a possibility, however remote.