DCF Shelter Hearings

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm sure I will get blasted by a poster for saying this but yes, I think it was a tactic. I have personally done this when I worked as an intern under a caseworker. So much has to be done in a short time. Pretty sure I will get blasted by saying that but it's the truth. Unless someone works in that environment, they would understand it's pure adrenalin to get things done quick and precisely .

This case is unusual since so many ppl have stepped up to be a guardian. Highly unusual in my experience of having minor children given to the paternal side when a child's mother was hurt or killed. I'm not saying that all paternal sides are bad either.

A lot of backgrounds checks are done and all these ppl need several references from different time periods in their life. It's very complicated. And no, the judge doesn't have to approve different placements under DCF's custody status. Permanent custody is different and that is up to the court under the agency's recommendations.

I won't blast you for sure. In fact, I mentioned the exact same thing a few days ago. I appreciate all of the insight you provide with regard to custody issues O'mama! TY

Do you think that DCF not serving him was a tactic in getting MG as guardian?

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk

YES, irishchook.... I posted my suspicions after The Good News started appearing here. Not sure but it seems the kids may have already moved in with MG when MS had his quicky hearing, then left in a wink. ALSO AGREE with Oregonmama regarding case overload vs timely result, etc.