MISTRIAL Bill Cosby -- Charged W/Aggravated Sexual Assault/Other Rape Allegations #5

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm no expert in the court room but why are there more men than women in the jury?

My opinion only, men tend to be less judgmental regarding 'affairs' and sexual encounters then women.

Jun 6 2017, 5:03 am ET

Bill Cosby Sexual Assault Trial: Six Takeaways From Day One

by Tracy Connor and Hannah Rappleye

NORRISTOWN, Pa. — A celebrity cameo. Powerful opening statements. A crying witness. A blistering cross-examination.

The first day of Bill Cosby's sexual assault trial was full of drama and emotion, the tension between the prosecution and defense on full display in a packed Pennsylvania courtroom where jurors followed the action like they were watching a tennis match...

http://www.nbcnews.com/storyline/bi...ual-assault-trial-six-takeaways-day-1-n768601

I'm no expert in the court room but why are there more men than women in the jury?

Imo, men who are jurors seem to be less emotional and they look at the facts while disregarding the drama. Some women tend to be very harsh in their opinions of other women. I think it is a good makeup of the jury.

All I hope is in the end they will all vote unanimously and for once make BC accountable for his decades of serial assaults/rapes. I certainly hope none of them cloud their vision simply because of who he is. They need to look at the criminal acts he committed and not as America's Dad.

We have seen both men and women (several women have been on these kind of cases where the (Hollywood star) defendant walked) swayed by this before, and I pray that injustice doesn't happen here.

One does have to admit the more than 50 calls seems a little fanatic.

My opinion only, men tend to be less judgmental regarding 'affairs' and sexual encounters then women.

I understand what you are saying and I respect your opinion.