CA CA - Hannah, 16, Devonte, 15, & Sierra Hart, 12, Mendocino County, 26 March 2018 #3

Status
Not open for further replies.
http://www.oregonlive.com/pacific-n...f/2018/04/devonte_hart_family_crash_dece.html

This article has some new info in it. It mentions that DH and his two siblings were likely, in MN, on a trial visit, when HH reported that Jen hit her with a belt in 2008. Somehow, they were still approved to adopt the second set of siblings.

The article also mentions a 2012 rollover accident in Missoula.
Those poor kids.... Failed on so many levels, so very heartbreaking!

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk

There's an interview that Dana DeKalb quoted Devonte, "They're trying to starve me to death."
Yeah, I saw that, but there was also another where it was "her" saying that. Unless it's been determined by the police, it's not really that reliable, imo.

As a journalist myself, I don't rely on MSM cuts because they're all over the place depending on where and who is reporting. I can't tell you the number of times journalists "close enough" stuff and witnesses give their idea of events as if it were what was directly said. Just doesn't sit right to me for something he'd have said, but more inferred.

Sent from my SM-N920I using Tapatalk

I wonder if there had been a financial change in the family's income- specifically, could the money from Texas have been

cut off? Have there been changes to the policy of continuing to support special needs adopted children?

I also wonder if Devonte told the DeKalb neighbors any details on 'why' they were trying to starve them to death?

LE said there was food in the refrigerator, when they searched the home. Was it only for the women? Jen looked like she was eating everyone's share, no shortage of food for her.

Nor Sarah to be fair.

Questions I'd love the answers to please if any of you have aeen anything that reveals the answer to things I'm asking feel free to reply to this and tell me.