AMBER ALERT WI - Jayme Closs, 13, Barron, missing after parents found shot, 15 Oct 2018 *endangered* #11

Status
Not open for further replies.
Exactly. It would have been far easier for the perpetrator to simply kill her, as opposed to taking the immense risk and hassle of kidnapping her.

I'm not an expert on child or teen psychology, but Elizabeth Smart was kidnapped without a struggle. She was led out of the house without waking anyone, but her sister sleeping in the same room.

I think self-preservation would kick in. I'm not sure if someone shot and killed my family, I'd be in any position to resist. I may go with the perp without a fight in hopes to see another day.

Going along with Mark Fuhrman's theory, and the ensuing question "if DC was the target, why take Jayme all?", what if the killer(s) did the deed (killed DC with JC being collateral damage when he opened the door), and Jayme ran? They pursued her and injured or killed her but weren't about to risk taking her back to the house, explaining why her body was not at the crime scene. They could have taken her and disposed of the body somewhere else.

Just a theory, obviously. I hope Jayme is actually alive and will be found soon.

Last edited:
Consider the source here, but whoah!

Jayme Closs Case Break: Police Receive Chilling Tip Conversation With Strange Man

“You know I hate this area. [There are] just plant jobs. That’s all there is. What do you think about the Jacob Wetterling case? I think I know who did it,” the man continued. “Kids go missing and women go missing all the time. They get taken from their homes or vehicles and are never found. You never know how many bodies a person has. There could be 18 bodies buried across the country and no one would ever know.”

Holy cow!

I'm not an expert on child or teen psychology, but Elizabeth Smart was kidnapped without a struggle. She was led out of the house without waking anyone, but her sister sleeping in the same room.