Found Alive WI - Jayme Closs, 13, Barron, missing after parents found shot, 15 Oct 2018 *Arrest* #40

Status
Not open for further replies.
His discharge was because the “character of his service was incongruent with Marine Corps’ expectations and standards.”

That’s incredibly vague, and admittedly, I’m not an expert in this sort of thing (I didn’t get kicked out).

From my understanding, this could be a result of an unwillingness to train, failure to follow instructions, or just unsettling or bizarrre behavior.

We know that he has a poor work history (huge understatement), so my guess is that he couldn’t handle authority, and didn’t do what he was told.

All day, every day, consists of you following orders. You don’t do anything without first being told to. From waking up, to brushing your teeth, to eating.

It’s the exact opposite of what he would be willing to do.

You only need to look around that dump of a cabin to know this dude was not going to do the boot camp thing of keeping his belongings clean and in the proper order! And we've all watched the movie scenes with drill sergeants screaming in recruits' faces. He was destined to go home in a hurry.

Lest we forget . . .

Today marks the 1 week anniversary of Jayme's escape and return to freedom.

I know and it is still incredible that Jayme managed to survive. I hope she is coping as best she can it must be a huge adjustment from being kidnapped to living with her aunt in her home all while grieving for her parents.

Yes, whatever comforts he afforded her was likely to suit his own needs, rather than concern for her well-being.
He may have been planning to kidnap someone else. He said after two weeks he was sure he had gotten away with it. If he hadn't been caught he might have been the next Ariel Castro for all we know. Imo

Yes, Ariel Castro is a horrific example of a " collector" psychopath.