The British Royal Family - news, views, clothes & shoes! #4

Status
Not open for further replies.
Think I said 23rd as it St Georges Day, or 21st the Queen's birthday.

Re the flying thing - when I had my youngest I was advised to have a "fit to fly" certificate from my doctor as I was about 7 months pregnant when we went on holiday. On the way home a fortnight later, at 34 weeks and suddenly huge, they were reluctant to let me fly, pointing at my tummy saying "9 months, 9 months" and insisted on getting my certificate translated and having a medic see me before letting me board.

Anyway, my point is, I doubt Meghan is over 36 weeks (the advised cut off for a long haul flight) so it seems like April it is!!

She's a high risk due to her age. Using the experience gained in 35 years as a registered Professional Nurse, I do not think it's prudent to GO to a developing nation this far into her pregnancy, no matter how she gets there.

She's a high risk due to her age. Using the experience gained in 35 years as a registered Professional Nurse, I do not think it's prudent to GO to a developing nation this far into her pregnancy, no matter how she gets there.

Sorry, I was thinking about the New York trip that she's currently on. And you're right about her age risk. My sister was horrified when pregnant aged 37 to be described as geriatric!

I don’t think Morocco is a developing nation. But flying around is not a good idea.
Development in Morocco and the Enemy From Within - Morocco World News

First sentence: "Morocco is a developing country that has suffered under the yoke of corruption for many years. It is still burdened by economic and social challenges that exercise enormous stress on the country’s progress and development."

I promise I wouldn't have said it if I didn't know I was telling the truth.

Don't she and Harry have an upcoming jaunt to Morocco?