PA PA - Cherrie Mahan, 8, Cabot, 22 Feb 1985

All, I am new here first post. I live near the area, have some friends that are even closer to that area. I was about 6 years old when this happened and remember hearing about it at the time and occasionally the news story here or there but never any resolution. Honestly I am only here for this case and nothing else I just want to state that up front.

You never hear about it anymore but the other day I started to think about whatever happened to her and started digging. I don't even know why but the last few days something is pulling me in this direction to find more and more and try to help in anyway I possibly can. It really is troubling something like this can happen, and so close to where I live about 20 minutes away, and seemingly most people (including myself for the longest time) just forget about it. But I'm not forgetting about it anymore. I'm not sure what I can do, I'm just a database analyst with a free thinking mind. But I want to help.

I don't want to derail the thread by stating this - but I truly believe there is occult activity in that area, and I wonder if Cherrie was a target. Just things I've noticed, the type of things some of the people from that area post on facebook and things like that. Families where every single family member is posting flashing devil horns, and the father posted some sort of symbol as his profile pic. Ok maybe they just like rock music... But when I hear rumors AND actually see it in front of me, I can't shake that or ignore it. Creepy stuff.