Deceased/Not Found UK - Margaret Fleming, 19, Inverclyde, Scotland, 17 Dec 1999 *Guilty*

I don't think so, I'm useless with genealogy stuff, but apparently MC was about 60 when she passed. (Thanks to bluebird for the research.)

The thing I really want to see is the will/probate of MF's father. Unfortunately they don't seem to be available to order online like in England. From what I can find you physically have to go to the records office in Edinburgh.
Your questions on dealing with a deceased's estate you can apply for a copy of a will there

A murder accused told police he had met missing Margaret Fleming in London 10 days before being charged in 2017.

Detectives searching for Margaret travelled to London following a police interview with Edward Cairney, from Inverkip.

But the High Court in Glasgow heard that CCTV from areas allegedly named by Mr Cairney showed no sign of her.

Accused 'met missing woman in London'

Hi all, newbie here but been following WS cases for a while.
Any ideas why the trial is progressing so slowly with hardly any media coverage?
I am so worried that Margaret has met her demise, I hope justice prevails either way. :(

Any ideas why the trial is progressing so slowly with hardly any media coverage?
I am so worried that Margaret has met her demise, I hope justice prevails either way. :(
Hi,

Not really sure why it's getting so little media coverage. It just seems really hit and miss in the UK.

I may be misremembering, bit I think the first trial seemed to get better coverage.

Although I do think trials with salacious details the more MSM reporting unfortunately.

Information does seem to be very limited. I remember one day when it was reported that proceedings ended early because of Cairney's ill-health.
Margaret Fleming's carer 'didn't want police in home'