Found Deceased UT - MacKenzie "Kenzie" Lueck, 23, Salt Lake City, 17 June 2019 #7

Status
Not open for further replies.
Local news keeps discussing her recently following the “fatherless” Instagram account. I find it interesting that the “digital forensics expert” doesn’t factor in the possibility that she had requested to follow this account days/weeks ago and had only been approved by the account user yesterday. I am no expert on social media, but for those who are more knowledgeable, this scenario is possible, correct?

That was the speculation of WS yesterday, but I believe the IG account is public. So it would have to have been private, and then made public yesterday.

But he might have burned documents, computer equipment, or her luggage

Yeah, I’d be shocked if he burned her body. I think if she is found she will be in her suitcase. I’m sure all her belongings, the clothes he and she had on, bed linens, and towels or whatever was needed for the clean up got burned though. He probably figured he was smarter than Fotis Dulos and wouldn’t get caught discarding evidence.

It is unfortunate that nobody reported her missing for days. It gave this guy a week to hide her very well.

I've been catching up all morning. Some of the comments on SM about this poor girl are appalling. This is heartbreaking - I feel so bad for her family and friends.

Yes. I can't even look at the Facebook comments and I wouldn't touch some of those SM groups with a 10 foot pole. People seriously have no empathy or respect sometimes. She has a family and those are the last things they need to be reading. Ugh. Why I'm grateful for WS!

Interesting that the owner(s) or residents of the home are described alternatively as either "he" or "they" by reporters.

Well, who is the 2nd person?!

If additional people are involved, this may get more depraved than it already seems to be.