Found Deceased AL - Kamille "Cupcake" McKinney, 3, kidnapped from party, Birmingham, 12 Oct 2019 *Arrests* #6

Status
Not open for further replies.

Subiechik21

Reaction score
Alabama Law Enforcement Agency Online Services

3-year-old girl kidnapped from Birmingham birthday party; Amber Alert cites ‘extreme danger’

Kamille “Cupcake” McKinney vanished about 8:30 p.m. Saturday from Tom Brown Village public housing community in Avondale. She was outside with friends when she disappeared.

According to other children, a man and a woman in a dark SUV picked up Kamille. An 11-year-old boy said he saw a man get out of the SUV, pick up Kamille and put her in the vehicle. Police do not believe this is a custodial issue. Both of Kamille’s parents as well as her extended family are on the scene.
33DODX7I6ZD6LAAJZGFTSKTMWI.JPG

This is my first time making a thread, please let me know if I missed anything!

Media, Maps, Timeline - *NO DISCUSSION*

Thread #1
Thread #2
Thread #3

Thread #4
Thread #5

Last edited by a moderator:
OCT 22, 2019
Kamille ‘Cupcake’ McKinney: Timeline of a Birmingham tragedy
[...]

Tuesday, Oct. 22:

Police continued to chase hundreds of tips.

"We’re growing more impatient,'' Kamille’s father, Dominic McKinney, said that morning. “We’re hurting. I don’t know what else to say.”

Shortly after 8 p.m., police announced they had recovered the body believed to be Kamille in a Santek dumpster that had been parked near the Center Point apartment complex where Stallworth was initially arrested. The dumpster had been transported to a landfill near Warrior, where Birmingham police and FBI agents recovered Kamille’s body.

Stallworth was taken back into custody and authorities said he and Brown will be charged Wednesday with kidnapping and capital murder.

“This is a tough moment for this city. This is a tough moment for this family,” said Mayor Woodfin.

“The heart of our state is broke," a statement from Gov. Kay Ivey read.