Still Missing UK - Bernadette Walker, 17, left parent's car, Peterborough, 21 July 2020 *Arrests* #2

Status
Not open for further replies.
I’m new to WS but have refreshed this thread (and the first one) countless times over the past year hoping for any update about BW. I feel very affected by her case and desperately wish someone had done something to help her. It’s breaking my heart that she had plans to get away and get SaW and SW out her life - she was nearly 18.

I’m of the opinion that SaW knew about the abuse. For her to come back over a text conversation to say she doesn’t believe her just doesn’t sit right. Even if she was lying surely you would have some doubt in your mind and not instantly rebut your daughter when she had disclosed something so serious. SaW threatened to kill her then she went missing in the immediately following days, I’m surprised she isn’t being charged with murder too anymore.

Either
Sc / Sa put the rucksack into the garage...a very odd thing to do when you are asking police to help you find your missing daughter and are presumably trying to give them every assistance

Or
Bernadette, having decided to run away, firstly goes to the garage, opens the door with a key ? And drops her rucksack there, leaving behind the only supplies she has that might be of use to her as a runaway.

I agree with what your saying but several lines of defence have sprung to my mind as I am sure they will do to the defence team. Its pretty compelling stuff but the defence only needs to raise "reasonable doubt" and so far, I have to say, whilst the evidence is pretty compelling, it is all just circumstantial. Means and motive are all very obvious but no mention of how or where.