Found Deceased CO - Suzanne Morphew, 49, Chaffee County, 10 May 2020 #77 *ARREST*

Do you feel BM will go to trial?

• Yes

• No

Results are only viewable after voting.
Status
Not open for further replies.
September 17?!! OMG why so long.
Judge held him all summer on the basis of an AA he didn't think was adequate. Hate to say he's going home with "time served" on 9/17. If I were DA Lindsey, I would not be confident. I would be looking even harder for a body & making sure the next arrest warrant is shorter and much more persuasive.
JMHO - What do I know? I'm not a lawyer.

Going forward, Barry will continue to cast himself as a flawed husband. A man who worked too much and took his wife for granted. He will claim to never have cheated on his wife and point out that he provided all the material possessions she wanted. Hunting and the outdoors were his passion, an escape from the troubles of life. His girls will back him up. He is a good dad, maybe a little scary when’s mad, but a good dad.
JMO

That next hearing will be the close of the Preliminary Hearing. Judge said AA to be revealed 7 days after the end of the Prelim, which is now scheduled to continue on Sept 17.

So, sadly, we have until at least Sept 24 to see it.

Taking M1 off the table involves many considerations. I can see Murphy's need to research some case law here. I think he'll find that many defendants in CO have been bound over on M1 with similar amounts of evidence - and the Judge definitely has to look at the AA and evidence for himself. I hope he has good staff to help him, because it doesn't sound as if the evidence is well-indexed or that the AA mentioned all of it.