Found Deceased WY - Gabrielle ‘Gabby’ Petito, 22, Grand Teton National Park, 25 Aug 2021 #74

Status
Not open for further replies.
We have learned the remains found in the Carlton Reserve were "skeletal remains."
"Bones."
https://twitter.com/brianentin/status/1451239105917067264?s=21
thank you so much for keeping the thread updated on what brian entin posts! it's so nice when I'm on mobile cause I don't have to open multiple tabs/apps!
with that said, BL has only been missing for roughly 5 weeks. If they found bones then can it still be Brian? imo it's still possible but I'm by no means an expert.

We have learned the remains found in the Carlton Reserve were "skeletal remains."
"Bones."
https://twitter.com/brianentin/status/1451239105917067264?s=21

So could this indicate the remains are too old to possibly be BL, or is that still possible given all of the environmental factors?

ETA: There as a case from 2018 in Mobile, Alabama, where a local woman named Daniella Vian just disappeared. The whole thing was very odd and there's still not much information on it. There used to be a thread here for her, not sure if it is still around. Almost a year after her disappearance they found her body in her car submerged at a boat launch some 15 miles away from where she was last seen. I don't recall ever reading that it was skeletal remains, but again there wasn't much information given.

I add this because it makes me think that simply being submerged wouldn't necessarily cause a body to decompose to the point that only bones would be found. There are other factors to consider in this instance, heat, wildlife, etc., but if all they've found are bones, it explains why all parties involved (LE & SB) are sticking to the forensic identification.

Last edited: