Deceased/Not Found CA - Heidi Planck, 39, left son’s football game in Downey, dog found in Los Angeles, 17 Oct 2021 #4

Status
Not open for further replies.
Not to sound dense, but would a trash chute be located in common area?
Wouldn't common areas have cameras?
Or does each apartment have it's own chute?
I have zero knowledge on the subject.
The picture posted on Yelp of the chute on a lower floor was small, overflowing with trash, in the hall. I wondered back then if the larger upper floor apartments had bins inside.

Which is so odd…you think that you would remember the time of literally the last time anyone you were aware of had contact with her. It’s definitely important in the sense of it was right after his game so like an hour later or 9pm. What time was the dog found again? Pretty sure it was shortly after she left the game which would make me think their text exchange was earlier than later in the evening.
Sorry if this has already been mentioned, I'm trying to catch up on the posts from the past few hours. She texted her son, but her phone was found at home? That means she had to have returned home at some point. There is footage of her leaving her home, so wouldn't there be footage of her returning?

Do we know where the trash room itself is located? Meaning do residents have access to the room where the garbage chute leads? If so, maybe the chute wasn’t used.
In the building where we lived there was a garbage door/chute on every floor. The chute seemed to be a long tunnel leading down to wherever all the garbage landed (somewhere below). I was googling garbage chutes for apartment buildings and found a few diagrams.

It’s surprising that DTLA waste would go to Castaic.
The landfill is closed on Sundays and whatever happened was early evening anyway.
It does accept waste from the public and small
Commercial haulers.
This is what it accepts:
The following materials are accepted for disposal by Chiquita Canyon:

• Municipal Solid Waste
  • Green Waste