Found Deceased IN - Abigail (Abby) Williams, 13, & Liberty (Libby) German, 14, The Delphi Murders 13 Feb 2017 #139

Status
Not open for further replies.
When JBC was arrested some posters wondered if dog fur or bites were found at the Delphi crime scene. The young girl jbc tried to kill was bitten by one of his dogs.
I personally think Pit bulls can be sweet wonderful pets but I also believe any dog can be trained to be dangerous. And, a pit who has been abused or trained to be aggressive can be extra dangerous.
Imo, jbc seems like the type who might want scary dogs.

Re: dog hairs, dogs have different coat types and three different phases to their shedding cycle. The different phases are able to be seen microscopically when comparing hairs. They have guard hairs and some breeds have a double coat. The fur on the ears of long-haired dogs is often quite different than the fur on the body. (I’m a veterinarian.)

I can see them wanting to take hairs from different areas and representative of different areas of color on the coat.

I’m not LE, but I imagine the chain of custody fir evidence collection would mean doing this in a controlled environment with documentation (and maybe video?) would be “gold standard”? They also may want a buccal (cheek) swab for DNA. I imagine not all police officers are comfortable enough with dogs to do this on site. :)

Again, just an opinion. We all know dog/pet hair has been used to tie perpetrators to crimes in the past. :)

It appears this occurred in just the last couple weeks. In addition to the dog being taken, I bolded words that that stood out.

:58 min mark

Reporter:
"...neighbor told me Fed agents and local police visited just a couple weeks ago. Looking for information about this man 27yr old KAK and his father."

Neighbor:
“They asked me a few questions, that whole parking lot was full at least 12 cars there, unmarked vehicles, trucks and SUV's. Umm they went in his house and they took his dog.”