ID - 4 Univ of Idaho Students Murdered - Bryan Kohberger Arrested - Moscow # 65

Status
Not open for further replies.
I have ZERO experience or knowledge about the legal system. Thankfully, I haven’t needed to know.

But I have to ask, because I have seen this word multiple times:

Is BOILERPLATE a made-up word used to ‘fluff’ legal documents?

I really have no idea what it means. Any experts here who can share… but in basic language. :) Thank you
Boilerplate = standardized

"Boilerplate text, any text that is or can be reused in new contexts or applications without being changed much from the original"

Boilerplate - Wikipedia

Snipped for focus. It would speak to motive. Thus far, we can't find any connection between him and the victims. Maybe LE knows and it just hasn't been revealed. But if he was searching for someone else in that house (unlikely as it may be), it may shed light on motive. JMO.

No motive needed under Idaho law for a first degree murder conviction. So likely not anyone's first priority. However, I am seriously interested in it, as I think most of us are. It's the one question we all want answered, because it helps us think we can prevent such tragedies in future (not sure that's true, but I like the idea that I can at least try).

The only connection may be that he cruised around, looking through people's windows, and this is a place he frequently paused. It's possible he had fantasy relationship with one of the victims (which he may carry to his grave, who knows). On FB and as InsideLooking (on reddit), he says it was Xana and Maddie who were the targets. Which is interesting. He says it many times. He says there was no "sexual motivation" which I take to mean he planned no sexual assault nor did he consider his own actions to be sexual in nature.