Caylee Anthony General Discussion thread #141

Status
Not open for further replies.
Probably the evidence tampering, lying grandparents. I really do think we will see Cindy and George charged for tampering with evidence.

They certainly did.

I think they will be charged too. There's just too many things both Cindy and George have done for the last 6 weeks that are less than honest.

There's a thread about DNA being in , and it's Caylee's
I thought the air results were in, and they show there was human decomp in the trunk, but I thought we were still waiting for DNA tests results to come in.

Help?

allegedly from sources air samples are back from the UofT bodyfarm that show compounds consistent with human decomp. that were taken from Casey's car.

Tonite on NG (thank you pattyg for the video links and your taping of the show!) they discussed the validity of air samples in a trial.

One of the points brought up was the chain of custody with air samples and as a medical professional I found this quite interesting.

For example, in a murder trial....if this evidence is presented... they will have to prove that the chain of custody of AIR was not compromised...(ie, the air sample was not mixed with room air, with other air samples in the CSI bay, ets).

I only bring this up because I bet you gazillions that HoseA will use this as a defense.

It is a relatively new technology (albeit coming from the best in the World). And exactly how do you keep an air sample from being mixed?

Anyhow...food for thought.

I'm trying to think this through -

The FBI got involved in the case because of the alleged kidnapping. Correct me if I'm wrong, but I don't think that the FBI would get involved just because Casey didn't want to talk to local LE. They have to have some jurisdiction.

Do you think it's possible that the reason for their meeting today was to tell the family that the test results are in and they are conclusive, which means their services would no longer be needed?