Casey Anthony General Discussion Thread #154

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm a firefighter, too. I called once because I had a cow on my porch. It was a big cow, and it was angry.

I once called 911 because I had 3 cows and a calf hanging out in my yard. But I did state it wasn't an emergency. 911 sent the right people for me - noone was mad - they were all laughing at the scene.

I find it a little odd that the protestors happened to start showing up around 7:30 pm and then the "cavalry" showed up within the hour for the round up. Leak perhaps? The timing seems strange to me.
IMO the cavalry was there to protect Casey and only that.

They also do not need a warrant if the person is out on bond. Seems to me, LE is treating this family with kid gloves. No, they don't need a warrant or a search warrant if someone is out on bond as they are technically still under arrest. They are NOT free people like most. They are prisoners who have been give a small amount of freedom, that's all. They have no civil rights as most people know them.

No, they do need an arrest warrant to arrest someone, always, regardless of other charges, and if they are seeking evidence in this new charge, they do need a new S&S warrant as well. Remember that Baez was in contact with LE earlier in the day, we dont know what went down except that according to Baez he was sucker punched and imo couldnt happen to a nicer guy.

I take 911 very seriously but I don't think "life threatening" is the only criteria for calling 911.
My police have a general number and an emergency number. I would have called the general number if I didn't like people across the street yelling at me. Maybe they only have one number in Orlando.

I'm a firefighter, too. I called once because I had a cow on my porch. It was a big cow, and it was angry.