2009.04.09 - George Anthony Deposition (video link included)

Status
Not open for further replies.
*resp snipped.
i got the impression from the deposition that while ZFG had never been identified, casey had also refused to disqualify her. it's the first i've heard of this and it was a jumpy recording so i can't be sure but if anyone could let me know, i'd appreciate that.

***I am not a lawyer - this is my laypersons interpretation of this aspect of the case***
I believe that in order to show that she was maliciously defamed, ZG (through her lawyers) has to show that she would not have been questioned by LE, and all subsequent stuff if KC had not invented a nanny.
The parents perpetuated this myth (of a nanny) on national TV, and in Cindys case, when KC (lying at the time) told her she hadn't been shown a pic of ZG in order to rule her out - she repeated that on GVS as a fact.
*despite having already been told by LE that KC had seen a photo and had cleared ZG*.

So CA actually continued and escalated the imaginary nanny, thereby causing further distress to ZG.

The lawyers tried to show that CA and GA did not believe there was a nanny at the time, using the did you look, did you call, did you visit etc to show they are continuing to verbally insist on a nanny, but their actions prove otherwise.

The gas can, decomposition, DC search, line of questions show that the A's were aware that they child was dead and so not with an imaginanny. This shows they are repeating something (the nanny) that they KNOW not to be true.

They don't have to show they were talking about this ZFG, they just have to show that this ZFG was affected by their wanton lies.