State rests rebuttal case- thread #163

Status
Not open for further replies.
I, for one, am glad that juror #8 immediately (for whatever reason) told the officer about being part of the JA jury. Imagine if he hadn't and no one had known for a few weeks? I hear the word 'mistrial' being yelled out over and over again... *Shivers*

I agree, poor guy. It may be a good thing that he was dismissed though. The reason I say this is because we sure wouldn't need "a pi$$ed off at the cops and the system" juror. It could have been bad news. I just wish he wouldn't have done what he is accused of. :(

I have a question. What is Travis family's position on the death penalty? Curious.

Zuri
Why would you want to give someone that is good and kind! Something that came from such evil.
It's kinda scary, I know you say it from the kindness of your heart. It just seems to not be a good idea in this situation.

I have been a critical care nurse my entire career. I look at the human body differently, perhaps, than a lay person. I have seen organ transplants do so much good. JA took so much away from so many people. If the verdict is the death penalty, and she is slated for death, is healthy, without disease, and a match for a child or adult, the State, with her permission, could procure her organs. Evil has nothing to do with organs. Personality has nothing to do with organs. Organs=Life.

Someone posted a recent pic of the large open space outside TA's bedroom, and I was shocked to see the stairs are right next his door, not in the middle of that space as I'd imagined. Hope the jurors were shown a similar pic.

That's why I'm so surprised neither of the roommates smelled anything, they have to walk right past his door to get to their rooms.