Poll for the Armchair Psychologists

What Psychological Disorder do you think Jodi may have?

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm new to the WS community as well. I've been watching the trial since it began and related videos. My background is incomplete in criminology. But my fascination remains. I do have experience with an individual, female, who I believed was AS. In considering what I've seen with JA, I've changed that to AsBPD. With JA though, I see her as AsBPD/NOS. I would like to know more about her childhood as well. If you have not seen the full videos of her parents during discussions with Detective Flores, that is a good place to start. Though I found them relatively guarded, there were some interesting expressions.

Briefly, from the father, this one showed me that the parents are united. He indicated that when JA would call, she would scream at "my wife." He didn't say, her mother. Has he dismissed her? If he had, I would have thought he would have been more forthcoming about his daughters behaviors from early on. If you're able to view the videos, I would be interested in your opinions from your standpoint.

Welcome to WS by the way!:seeya:

I thought the "my wife" comment was telling as well. And I can't remember if it was the Mother or Father who said Jodi HID everything from them and she didn't invite them to the house she shared with Darryl because she was afraid they would "search through her things."

Then I remembered the incident where Travis and Jodi were somewhere on a trip together and a third party friend emptied Jodi's backpack out and she had a fit.

I have no idea about what she is or isn't but is there anything telling in the way she is so "guarded" about herself and her belongings?