Mistrial, Hung Jury - Raven Abaroa Murder in the 1st

Thank you all for the updates on this case today. I had to work out of town and missed everything. His refusing to accept the plea deal is so stupid. Had the vote been more even, like 6-6 or even 8-4 I could understand his hope that another jury might be won over. 11-1 odds are not good. Looking forward to the next go 'round, hope the jury gets it right then.

Justice,

I don't know the rules of evidence in NC or AZ or anywhere else as I'm not a lawyer, but I'm sure you can find those online by doing a search.

I think they'll nail him in the trial part deux. Interesting that the state was willing to plea bargain, even with an 11-1 split. Glad that didn't happen in the other wife killer cases in the area.

Was Tyndall checking out that lady's booty? C'mon, Amos.

No way! One virtual hug for the cameraman that caught that. Sorry Amos, you're busted. :)

**inside AT's head......" ♫ What 'cha gonna do with all that junk...♪....... please don't judge me by my murdering client. I'm not creepy, honest."

That was me being funny, or not. Just a little joke at a defense attorney's expense. I haven't seen all of the hearing video yet and I'm only this far into the thread. Just in case later I find out he was looking at .... IDK... a snake on the floor, or something like that. No wait, same joke applies. :floorlaugh:

They are betting on another hung jury.....If so, he walks.
There is no way Durham County will try this case a 3rd time, imo.
Unlike the state vs jason lynn young, i'm not sure what they can add to the next trial that will make it almost a sure thing. Just play a video of the closing, as they gave it all they had and certainly painted a clear picture of the evil killer. We can just hope all 12 are reasonable and understand CE and what reasonable doubt is and what it isn't.

BBM