Casey's Body Language and Reactionary Comments#3

Searchfortruth

Reaction score
During the latest hearing, on Dec 11th, a few questions were raised about Casey's body language in court. I am no expert on the matter, but did find a good website that explains different body positions and their possible significance to thoughts and feelings.

I would be very appreciative if anyone can weigh in on this topic.

Link to the website...

http://changingminds.org/techniques/body/parts_body_language/parts_body_language.htm

By the way, I searched for an existing body language thread, but it had been closed and I couldn't find another one. I hope it's OK to start this one. If not, Mods please feel free to move.

The website listed above is pretty complex and breaks down the body language techniques into anatomical regions, ie; arms, legs, hands, face, etc...You may have to do some reading to find one that corresponds with our "subject".

There is much more that others will pick up on, but the first thing that struck me, in regards to Casey's body positioning, in the hearing was this. It was taken from the above website.

BBM.

Attack signals

"When somebody is about to attack, they give visual signal such as clenching of fists ready to strike and lowering and spreading of the body for stability. They are also likely to give anger signs such as redness of the face."

http://changingminds.org/techniques/body/aggressive_body.htm

Obviously the clenching of the fists, exhibited by Casey, grabbed my attention.
I am sure there are others that I missed, like the holding of one arm with her fist. I am certain this must mean something, but I had a hard time finding it. Maybe some WS'ers will figure it out along the way.

Another tidbit I picked up from the website...

BBM.

"Covering eyes, ears or mouth may say we do not want to see, hear or say something."

http://changingminds.org/techniques/body/aggressive_body.htm